Untitled !!!

21 08 2008

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

1

Although he has left the country in the hands of thugs and Dakeets like Zardari, Hypocrite Mian motorway Shareef, political scavenging vultures and hyenas, a judiciary that is on sale from day one, the liar lawyers and heavily financed journalists but there is nothing that we can do. This nation is dead and they won’t come on the streets even if they fall prey to these ruthless political animals and democratically elected criminals.

He has left his office gracefully, he could have faced impeachment and make things even worse for economy and the stability of this county but he choose the path of self-sacrifice and fallen on his sword and avoided the way to confrontation.

I am disappointed and I am hopeless. I have broken all the political idols that I worshiped. I know I was wrong, I worshipped them, thats my sin.

Its high time that we stop relying on a single person and make our institutions strong. Its time to stop looking at others that they will some day change our destiny. Destiny is in our own hands, only we can change it, we have no other option if we want to live here. For others who are fleeing the country, I don’t blame them; They have the right not to waste their lives. Life is too precious to be given away on streets . But it is the poor and the middle class of this country that will ultimately suffer.

Shhhhhh, keep quite, stop every thing and just think, will these political animals ever change my fate, will they give me a good job and handsome salary, a safe environment to live, will they ever come to me and say that OK Mr. Ali Hammad you have done enough hard work now you will get the rewards, will I ever get justice without money, will they ever let me praise my God as I would like to, will I be given the freedom to hold them accountable for the basic rights for which I have to strive. The answer is NO, its not going to happen at least in my life.

I have deliberately shattered all the hopes that I had previously associated with these so called leaders. Its time for me to change myself and my attitude. I have stopped to worship the leader like other do.

Our analysis and criticism is based on what our politicaly motivated, self oriented, heavily financed TV anchors and news paper columnist say and write. Every one is searching for a chance and every one has a price. Woh koon tah aur kahan chala gya, kyon ke us ke qeemat us ko mil gae thee.. I am talking about Dr. Shahid Masood, a very true, practile and recent story where wealth dominates ideology.

Our minds are polluted by the media. They make and break these idols. They can make an ordinary person a hero instantly and then they ask us to worship him and we do. We posses such high caliber and intellectual skills.  These Ansaris, Abbasis, Mirs and all the other TV anchors make these idols, but they have to, because they are paid for this. These coward jackals and hungry dogs will always work for others, they have no ideology of their own, there ideology is money, money and money. If one snatches the bone from there mouth, someone else is ready to given them another. This is our media and this is our journalism.

It is all our fault. We all were not trained as we should have been. We were not taught about the ethics by our elders. They showed their worst and expected us to do better. All these leaders and corrupt people come from within. They are not imported. Unless we are not going to change our attitude our next generations are going to be worse.

Stop relying on any body else and show unity and above all DISCIPLINE and strive for making this country prosperous. This is our last chance. Be true to yourselves and love Pakistan.

Pakistan Zindabad


Actions

Information

12 responses

21 08 2008
Maryam

Very well written article. Indeed, we have become so selfish… we would rather throw garbage on the streets than collect it in the car in a shopping bag and then throw it in the garbage at home. We would rather cut lines then stand fair and square.. a nation becomes disciplined only when the “leaders” are disciplined…

21 08 2008
Inam Gull

nice article Ali hammad.thumbs up

21 08 2008
Inam Gull

an uneducated..illetrate and unthinking nation can’t ever prosperous..education is the building block of a nation’s prosperity..we have to educate this nation..only then can we survive..
now the question is how will it happen…for that every educated citizen of this country has to make an effort…if you can’t be practical or work in fields..you can help other by providing them with money..
there are hundreds of initiatives taken by different Pakistanis like Shehzad Roy..Imran Khan..Jawad Ahmad…

21 08 2008
Talha

I don’t doubt your sincerity in writing this, but writing a couple of lines is obviously easier than going on streets by yourself – if you believe that differentiates right from wrong, you don’t need a mob to be associated with to do what you believe is right. So, with all politeness, stop whining and go out on the roads. Cant? Then don’t complain on blogs…

21 08 2008
nadir ali

bro

well written and thoughts provoking but much biased in favor of musharraf……plz dont say that he left gracefully…….its all compromised…….there is a deal behind that……. Remember fight is won or lost far away from witness; behind the lines……. So it is…..and we poor media oriented guys still thinking he left with grace…….

21 08 2008
nAtionalist

OH goooooooooooooosh..people still are suffereing from Mush-Phobia…….i request all of anti-mush please leave him alone and nadir u found just a single sentence from the whole article to comment haan…u missed the real point of the article and Adat say majboor u started bashing him…
and mr Talha..i am sorry but u r one of those jo na to khud kuch kartay hain aur jub koi doosra karta hai to tum ko takleef shoro ho jati hai…Frustrated Pakistani.
Atleast he is doing something positive not like u …please visit some doc he can show you different ways for getting rid of different types of frustrations…Thanks

22 08 2008
syra

as cs professionals think what we can do for the better of the nation

came across this recent site students of lums have developed which serves the purpose of unveiling the truth

http://www.seenreport.com/

22 08 2008
meter down

@ Nadir
Yeah I agree with Nadir, my post is a little biased. He left with grace or not thats another discussion.

@Talha
To some extend you are right. But the point is that that one should at least do what he can. If its not possible for me to go on street and if I can right something tu its ok. I totally agree that this is not the solution but why cant I complain. I am living here and I can’t shut my mouth .. If I see or experience a thing that disturbs me, at-least I can speak about it.

And the last thing I wanted is a fight on the post. Because I never wanted any one to fight here, I wanted to create harmony and I wanted every one to look ahead and stop relying and worshiping political leaders, because no one else can bring a change and no one will. Its only you who can. So let us unite and do something together rather than fighting again on the same issue.

Perhaps this is the wrong post. And it is surely a little biased thats why I will not ask any one to totally agree with me.

I think I’ll write some unbiased post totally focusing on may be how we should proceed from here and how can can change our political scene.

@Syra
you are absolutely right.

22 08 2008
meter down

@nAtionalist

I am sure you can say things in good manner….

22 08 2008
Asim Raza

My dear, you spoke your heart out, and i agree to you on all you have said. But the change we r hoping is very difficult, as most of our people need a so called leader who make their life miserable, rather than the one who provide them comforts. I am sorry to say that we are not a nation, but rather a mere crowd, we are spectators and want to see others fighting, our criteria for a leader is the one who is at the top of rascal criminals list. So my dear how come it is possible that this crowd bear a leader who is opposite to one mentioned above.

He has certainly left with grace. it would be time which change the opinion of those who don’t see what we find in his personality.

So we need to bring the change in ourself, in our family, then look for the broader scope.

26 08 2008
DaakSaab

Pain, anxiety, frustration, misery, uncertainty, hopelessness……….the out come is a living animal devoid of any high hopes, ideas, or initiative. What THEY want is exactly the same, THEY ARE WORKING ON IT…………..slowly, methodically. Pakistan is supposed and planned to ultimately become a crowd of LABOURERS; just like India, Phillipines, Mexico and others in line.
We should be grateful to all the ‘leaders’ including Mush and Zar to bring about the change; of course jobs will be available to people.. Live like an animal, be happy and serve THEM. Pakistan Zindabad!

28 11 2008
д§mд

The frustration is so deep-rooted now that its all left to theory and words. What are we practically doing to eradicate the evil. Provide me a way to choose a shortcut and that’s what I will choose. (me= many of us here).

Apart from these simple facts, the whole game is way out of our reach. Players are chosen elsewhere … planners are sitting elsewhere. And then our masters say we are “International Migraine”.

yet we can try to refine our own acts only … apart from getting frustrated at things deteriorating the country. Media hype is playing havoc instead of awareness here. Dr Shahid’s interview and then his re injection into Geo acted as another nail in the coffin.

My random thoughts.

ps; Nice write-up nevertheless … execution is hard on our part.

pps: @talha: what are blogs for then?😉

Leave a Reply

